Windows 8: Five Things To Love, Five Things To Hate


LOVE: Total Reset

Sometimes it's just better to wipe everything out and start over. Right below the Reset button in the PC Settings control panel is a button that will "Remove everything and reinstall Windows." This is equivalent to a factory reset, and it will erase all user data and restore the machine to its original pristine state. IT departments will love this feature when setting up recycled machines for new users, taking machines out of use or donating them to charity. The reset and refresh features have been with us in the pre-release versions but never worked well in our tests.



Next Page