Edit Backup Scenario
Once a backup scenario is created, its default settings are displayed on a screen similar to the one shown here. At left are the sources and at right are the destinations, each with an Edit button for modifying their settings. To add a stage to a new or existing scenario, the administrator has simply to click the Add Stage button to bring up a list of available stages. This capability might come into play when, for example, a new backup device or deduplication server is added to an existing system. Rather than creating new backup scenarios, the device or server can be added to the desired scenario(s) as an additional stage.