HP Names Top Executive Lineup For Its Two New Fortune 50 Companies

Hewlett-Packard Monday formally announced the top executives that will be leading its two new publicly held Fortune 50 companies, Hewlett-Packard Enterprise and HP Inc., once it splits in two.

Solution providers said the executive lineup, led by Meg Whitman, who will be president and CEO of Hewlett-Packard Enterprise, and Dion Weisler, who will be president and CEO of HP Inc., contained no surprises.

In fact, they praised the top executive team from both companies as the right team at the right time to lead an aggressive charge for the new companies once the split is completed effective Oct. 31, 2015. Following the division, HP shareholders will own shares of both HP Inc. and Hewlett-Packard Enterprise.

[Related: HP Launches $1 Billion Operation Crescendo Windows Server 2003 Upgrade Offensive ]

Sponsored post

"This is the A team for both of these companies," said Jed Ayres, chief marketing officer for MCPc, a $262 million Cleveland-based national solution provider ranked No. 89 on the CRN Solution Provider 500 list. "HP is putting their best starting teams on the court. This is when it matters most: The company is restructured, we have the right products coming to market, the channel program is streamlined and simplified. It is time to grow sales."

Ayres praised Whitman for putting HP's best and brightest into leadership positions at both of the new companies. "Meg has had three-and-a-half years to find out which executives are the most capable," he said. "All these executives are top-flight with channel DNA."

The Hewlett-Packard Enterprise team comprises: CFO Cathie Lesjak as CFO; Henry Gomez, chief marketing and communications officer; John Hinshaw, leading technology and operations; Chief Technology Officer Martin Fink, who will oversee HP Labs; Bill Veghte as head of the enterprise group; Mike Nefkens heading up the Enterprise Services Group; Robert Youngjohns leading the Software Group; Marten Mickos in charge of HP Helion and the Cloud organization; Jim Murrin leading corporate strategy; Bob Mao, chairman of HP China; Chris Hsu leading global corporate services; and John Schultz as general counsel.

Hewlett-Packard Enterprise is still searching for a human resources chief.

The HP Inc. executive team includes: Chief Operating Officer Jon Flaxman; Chief Technology Officer Shane Wall; Stephen Nigro, overseeing the printing group; Ron Coughlin heading up personal systems; Enrique Lores overseeing services and solutions; Stuart Pann leading the Supply Chain organization; Richard Bailey overseeing customer support and quality; Pradeep Jotwani in charge of strategic business development; Christoph Schnell leading the Americas; Herbert Koeck as head of EMEA (Europe Middle East & Africa); Nick Lazaridis leading Asia Pacific and Japan; and Tracy Keogh, who will lead human services.

The HP Inc. positions that remain to be filled are a chief financial officer, chief marketing officer and general counsel.