Homepage This page's url is: -crn- Rankings and Research Companies Channelcast Marketing Matters CRNtv Events WOTC Jobs HPE Zone Intel Partner Connect Digital Newsroom Dell Technologies World Newsroom Dell Technologies Newsroom HP Reinvent 2020 Newsroom IBM Newsroom The IoT Integrator Lenovo Newsroom NetApp Data Fabric Intel Tech Provider Zone

Channel Madness Round 3 Results: Schijns, Schuster Advance to Semifinals

Victories in tight contests in the quarterfinal round of CRN Channel Madness put Verizon's Janet Schijns and Microsoft's Gavriella Schuster into the Field of Four.

Quarterfinal voting in the CRN Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs is in the books, and the Enterprise Eight are about to learn their fate.

With titles up for grabs in the Infrastructure, Hardware, Cloud and Software regions, let's look at how it all shook out.

Verizon's Janet Schijns proved victorious over Intermedia's Eric Martorano in a hard-fought Cloud region quarterfinal battle. Schijns won this one 56 percent to 44 percent.

Gavriella Schuster of Microsoft bested Kendra Krause of Sophos in the Software region 53 percent to 47 percent. This marks the first time a Microsoft channel chief has made it to the Field of Four semi-final round.

In the Infrastructure region, Hewlett Packard Enterprise's Terry Richardson jumped out early and never looked back, winning his matchup against F5's David Helfer 59 percent to 41 percent.

In the Hardware region, Dell EMC's John Byrne proved his mettle against Lenovo's Sammy Kinlaw, winning 78 percent to 22 percent.

So in the Field of Four, HPE's Richardson will meet Dell EMC's Byrne, while Verizon's Schijns will take on Schuster of Microsoft.

In addition to Microsoft, HPE and Dell EMC are making their first appearances in the semi-final round, while Verizon made it all the way to the finals in the inaugural 2015 Channel Madness Tournament.

Voting in the semifinal round opens today, Thursday, March 30 at 4:00 p.m. ET and will remain open until Monday, April 3 at noon ET. Then get ready for the final round, which kicks off later on Monday. Visit to cast your votes and choose your chief!

Back to Top



sponsored resources