A10 Networks Hires New CEO To Drive ‘Next Phase Of Growth’

With over 30 years of executive IT experience, Dhrupad Trivedi will become the new CEO of A10 Networks next month.


A10 Networks will have a new president and CEO next month with the hiring of former Belden executive Dhrupad Trivedi to drive growth for the networking and cybersecurity specialist.

“I am excited to join the company at a pivotal time and lead it through this key inflection point to the next phase of growth,” said Trivedi in a statement, who will become A10 Networks new CEO on Dec. 2.

Trivedi was previously executive vice president of Belden, running its cybersecurity software business Tripwire as chief technology officer. He also held roles as President of Belden’s Network Solutions Division during his nine-year tenure at network and electronics company.

Sponsored post

[Related: Pivotal Employees To VMware: ‘Do Not Betray Our Trust’ With Layoffs]

The San Jose, Calif.-based company was founded in 2004 by Lee Chen, who has served as CEO of A10 Networks since its inception. Chen will leave his position as CEO but continue as chairman of the A10 Networks Board of Directors.

“I am honored to have worked with our outstanding team at A10. I especially appreciate their commitment to customer success first and foremost in everything they do,” said Chen in a statement. “I am also deeply confident that under Dhrupad’s leadership the A10 Networks team will continue to help our customers prosper.”

A10 Networks provides Reliable Security Always with a range of high-performance application networking solutions that help organizations ensure that their data center applications and networks remain highly available and secure. In 2016, the company made the strategic acquisition of Appcito to boost its cloud services and application delivery solutions.

Trivedi brings over 30 years of executive IT experience to A10 Networks. Prior to Belden, he held executive roles at JDS Uniphase Corporation, which was later rebranded as Viavi Solutions, from 1998 to 2010.