<![CDATA[Information Security]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/ CRN RSS Feed en_us Tue, 22 Jan 2019, 01:28:04 EST Mon, 27 Sep 2021, 03:07:50 EDT 10 <![CDATA[Accenture Mum On LockBit Ransomware Breach In Earnings Call]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/accenture-mum-on-lockbit-ransomware-breach-in-earnings-call https://www.crn.com/news/security/accenture-mum-on-lockbit-ransomware-breach-in-earnings-call Fri, 24 Sep 2021 13:09:33 EDT Joseph F. Kovar <![CDATA[BlackBerry Taps Ex-McAfee President To Lead Security Practice]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/blackberry-taps-ex-mcafee-president-to-lead-security-practice https://www.crn.com/news/security/blackberry-taps-ex-mcafee-president-to-lead-security-practice Wed, 22 Sep 2021 18:56:45 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[FBI Delayed Helping Kaseya Ransomware Victims For Weeks: Report]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/fbi-delayed-helping-kaseya-ransomware-victims-for-weeks-report https://www.crn.com/news/security/fbi-delayed-helping-kaseya-ransomware-victims-for-weeks-report Tue, 21 Sep 2021 13:54:43 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[F5 To Acquire Cloud Security Vendor Threat Stack For $68M]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/f5-to-acquire-cloud-security-vendor-threat-stack-for-68m https://www.crn.com/news/security/f5-to-acquire-cloud-security-vendor-threat-stack-for-68m Mon, 20 Sep 2021 10:33:51 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[Saviynt Raises $130M To Drive R&D, Geographic Expansion]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/saviynt-raises-130m-to-drive-r-d-geographic-expansion https://www.crn.com/news/security/saviynt-raises-130m-to-drive-r-d-geographic-expansion Fri, 17 Sep 2021 17:33:13 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[ForgeRock CEO Rosch On IPO: ‘This Is A Really Exciting Market’]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/forgerock-ceo-rosch-on-ipo-this-is-a-really-exciting-market- https://www.crn.com/news/security/forgerock-ceo-rosch-on-ipo-this-is-a-really-exciting-market- Wed, 15 Sep 2021 18:42:59 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[SEC’s SolarWinds Probe Could Expose Undisclosed Security Breaches: Report]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/sec-s-solarwinds-probe-could-expose-undisclosed-security-breaches-report https://www.crn.com/news/security/sec-s-solarwinds-probe-could-expose-undisclosed-security-breaches-report Wed, 15 Sep 2021 09:33:08 EDT Joseph F. Kovar <![CDATA[Radware Eyes Going Private Via Sale To Siris Capital: Report]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/radware-eyes-going-private-via-sale-to-siris-capital-report https://www.crn.com/news/security/radware-eyes-going-private-via-sale-to-siris-capital-report Mon, 13 Sep 2021 17:37:57 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[Tenable To Buy Cloud Security Startup Accurics For $160M]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/tenable-to-buy-cloud-security-startup-accurics-for-160m https://www.crn.com/news/security/tenable-to-buy-cloud-security-startup-accurics-for-160m Mon, 13 Sep 2021 12:58:44 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[BitSight Buys Startup VisibleRisk, Gets $250M From Moody’s]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/bitsight-buys-startup-visiblerisk-gets-250m-from-moody-s https://www.crn.com/news/security/bitsight-buys-startup-visiblerisk-gets-250m-from-moody-s Mon, 13 Sep 2021 10:34:31 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[JumpCloud Raises $159M To Aid User And Device Management]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/jumpcloud-raises-159m-to-aid-user-and-device-management https://www.crn.com/news/security/jumpcloud-raises-159m-to-aid-user-and-device-management Fri, 10 Sep 2021 16:33:30 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[REvil: We Accidentally Leaked Kaseya Universal Decryptor Key]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/revil-we-accidentally-leaked-kaseya-universal-decryptor-key https://www.crn.com/news/security/revil-we-accidentally-leaked-kaseya-universal-decryptor-key Fri, 10 Sep 2021 13:15:52 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[Zscaler CEO: ‘We Are Barely Scratching The Surface Of The Federal Market’]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/zscaler-ceo-we-are-barely-scratching-the-surface-of-the-federal-market- https://www.crn.com/news/security/zscaler-ceo-we-are-barely-scratching-the-surface-of-the-federal-market- Thu, 9 Sep 2021 18:50:21 EDT Michael Novinson <![CDATA[Microsoft Finds Attack Attempts With Office Files]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/microsoft-finds-attack-attempts-with-office-files https://www.crn.com/news/security/microsoft-finds-attack-attempts-with-office-files Thu, 9 Sep 2021 15:09:21 EDT Wade Tyler Millward <![CDATA[Snyk Raises $530M On $8.5B Valuation To Protect Applications]]> https://www.crn.com/news/security/snyk-raises-530m-on-8-5b-valuation-to-protect-applications https://www.crn.com/news/security/snyk-raises-530m-on-8-5b-valuation-to-protect-applications Thu, 9 Sep 2021 10:38:04 EDT Michael Novinson