Homepage Rankings and Research Companies Channelcast Marketing Matters CRNtv Events WOTC Cisco Partner Summit Digital 2020 Lenovo Tech World Newsroom HPE Zone The Business Continuity Center Masergy Zenith Partner Program Newsroom Dell Technologies Newsroom Fortinet Secure Network Hub Hitachi Vantara Digital Newsroom IBM Newsroom Juniper Newsroom The IoT Integrator Lenovo Channel-First NetApp Data Fabric Intel Tech Provider Zone

What You Need To Know About Microsoft’s 18 Competencies

From Microsoft competencies in Applications And Infrastructure, to Data And AI, to Modern Workplace And Security, here’s what partners need to know.

1   2   3   ... 8 Next

Microsoft Competencies

Achieving one of Microsoft’s 18 “competencies” allows partners to show expertise in specialized business areas and attract new customers. Partners have to accomplish the many milestones and exams to achieve a silver- or gold-level competency--though the benefits include technical support, go-to-market offers and entitlements for cloud products. The 18 Microsoft competencies fall into four areas: applications and infrastructure; business applications; data and AI; and modern workplace and security. Here’s a breakdown of what partners need to know to achieve each Microsoft competency.

Area: Applications And Infrastructure

- Competency: Application Development

The “Application Development” competency shows your company can design, develop and monitor cloud and web-based applications for customers in Azure or Microsoft 365. Silver competency means two individuals passed the certification for Azure developer associate, Dynamics 365 finance and operations apps developer associate, Microsoft 365 developer associate or Azure administrator associate. Gold competency means four individuals passed one of the exams.

- Competency: App Integration

Partners with an “Application Integration” competency can integrate applications and data to increase efficiency and drive business results. Silver competency is for companies with two individuals who pass the Azure developer associate certification. Companies can get gold competency if four individuals get the certification.

- Competency: DevOps

Customers increasingly look to optimize development operations, infrastructure and deployment, which means a DevOps competency could help partners stand out. Silver-level requires two individuals at the company pass certifications for either Azure developer associate or Azure administrator associate. Next, the two individuals must pass the DevOps engineer expert certification. For gold, the number of individuals increases to four.

1   2   3   ... 8 Next

sponsored resources