Homepage Rankings and Research Companies Channelcast Marketing Matters CRNtv Events Acronis #CyberFit Summit 2021 Avaya Newsroom Experiences That Matter Cisco Partner Summit Digital 2020 Intel Partner Connect 2021

10 Security Standards Cloud Providers Should Care About

Security standards like ISO 70, HIPAA, SOX and more are just as important in the cloud as they are for on-premise systems, and research firm Analysys Mason recently examined which security standards cloud service providers should follow, and how many actually do.

Back 1   2   3   ... 11 Next

SAS 70

SAS 70 is the most commonly adopted security standard among cloud service providers, Analysys Mason found. According to the firm's research, roughly 67 percent of cloud service providers follow SAS 70 (Statement on Auditing Standards No. 70), which is an internationally recognized auditing standard developed by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) that defines the standards an auditor must employ in order to assess the contracted internal controls of a service organization like a hosted data center, insurance claims processor or credit processing company, or a company that provides outsourcing services that can affect the operation of the contracting enterprise.

Back 1   2   3   ... 11 Next

sponsored resources