Homepage Rankings and Research Companies Channelcast Marketing Matters CRNtv Events WOTC Jobs Cisco Partner Summit Digital 2020 Lenovo Tech World Newsroom Dell Technologies World Digital Experience 2020 HPE Zone Masergy Zenith Partner Program Newsroom Intel Partner Connect Digital Newsroom Dell Technologies Newsroom Fortinet Secure Network Hub IBM Newsroom Juniper Newsroom The IoT Integrator Lenovo Channel-First NetApp Data Fabric Intel Tech Provider Zone

CRN Channel Madness Round 1 (So Far): Three Tough Races Shaping Up In Hardware Region

We’re one day into voting for the 2020 CRN Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs and the players are already showing their mettle.

We're just over 24 hours into Round 1 voting in the 2020 CRN Channel Madness Tournament of Chiefs and a few close contests have already come to the fore.

Three of the tightest matchups are unfolding in the Hardware region.

Tournament newcomer Scott Lannum of HP Inc. has jumped out to an early lead against Joyce Mullen of Dell Technologies, leading 56 percent to 44 percent, while Lexmark's Sammy Kinlaw is out in front with 56 percent of the vote in his matchup with Hitachi Vantara's Kimberly King, another tournament rookie, who's at 44 percent.

Two tournament veterans in the region are duking it out, with Lenovo's Rob Cato leading with 56 percent of the vote against Nick Tidd of Poly, who has 44 percent.

Here's a full look at the results so far:


Paul Hunter, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, 65 vs. Andy Martin, Pure Storage, 35

Shannon Sbar, APC by Schneider Electric, 71 vs. Rob Rae, Datto, 29

Oliver Tuszik, Cisco Systems, 37 vs. Chris Lamborn, NetApp, 63

Curtiz Gangi, Eaton, 35 vs. Nicole Roskill, Lenovo, 65


Sammy Kinlaw, Lexmark, 56 vs. Kimberly King, Hitachi Vantara, 44

Joyce Mullen, Dell Technologies, 44 vs. Scott Lannum, HP Inc., 56

Rob Cato, Lenovo, 56 vs. Nick Tidd, Poly, 44

Donna Grothjan, Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company, 61 vs. Jason Kimrey, Intel, 39


Carola Cazenave, IBM, 38 vs. Kevin Rooney, Veeam, 62

Carolee Gearhart, Google, 55 vs. Stephen Mungall, Red Hat, 45

Doug Yeum, Amazon Web Services, 31 vs. Gavriella Schuster, Microsoft, 69

Jonathan McCormick, Intermedia, 26 vs. Jenni Flinders, VMware, 74


Frank Rauch, Check Point Software Technologies, 74 vs. Steve Pataky, Ubiq Security, 26

Chris Carter, FireEye, 75 vs. Gordon Mackintosh, Juniper, 25

Jon Bove, Fortinet, 27 vs. Kendra Krause, Sophos, 73

Ken McCray, McAfee, 70 vs. HoJin Kim, SonicWall, 30

That's where things sit after Day 1 of Channel Madness. Voting in Round 1 remains open until noon ET on Wednesday, March 18. Visit to cast your vote and choose your chief!

Back to Top



trending stories

sponsored resources